Merrybet 5Stars Premier League to commence on June 10

The 2023 season of the Merrybet 5Stars Premier League is set to begin on the 10th of June 2023. The competition is an annual small-sided football competition that has been growing in popularity and reach. Now in its fourth season, the league has expanded from Abuja and will now take place across four cities in Nigeria, namely: Abuja, Lagos, Ibadan, and Warri.

The league will kick off on June 10, with 5aside teams across the country battling to contest the national grand final, which will take place on 1 October 2023.  The league is organized by 5 Stars Football Consultancy, with Merrybet as the title sponsor.